Skip to content

Managing Users ​

Adding Users ​

Note

Router members will automatically be added to Kubaru as users with the role of “Member” unless you’ve enabled Only Admins Can Provision Licenses.

Follow these steps to add one or more users:

  1. Select Kubaru from the App Launcher menu.

  2. Click the Users tab in the navigation menu.

  3. Click the Add User button.

  4. Select the User you’d like to add to Kubaru.

  5. Select the Kubaru Role the user should be assigned. See the User Roles section below for more details.

  6. (Optional) Click Add Skills to assign one or more skills to the user. See Creating Skills for more information.

  7. (Optional) Click Add Territories to assign one or more territories to the user. See Creating Territories for more information.

  8. (Optional) Select which Notifications the user should receive for assignments. See Assignment Notifications for more information.

  9. Click Save.

New User form with a Salesforce user, Kubaru role, skills, territories, and assignment notification preferences.

User Roles ​

Permissions will automatically be provisioned to users based on the role they are assigned.

ACCESSMEMBERREAD ONLYMANAGERADMIN
Receive assignmentsYesYesYesYes
Use Kubaru UtilityYesYesYesYes
Manage routersNoRead OnlyRead OnlyYes
Manage router membersNoRead OnlyYesYes
Manage schedulesNoRead OnlyNoYes
Manage holidaysNoRead OnlyNoYes
Manage OOONoRead OnlyYesYes
Manage skillsNoRead OnlyYesYes
Manage territoriesNoRead OnlyNoYes
View assignment logsNoRead OnlyYesYes
Add/remove usersNoNoNoYes
Manage usersNoRead OnlyLimited (managers cannot edit user roles or territories)Yes
Use migratorNoNoNoYes
Manage admin settingsNoNoNoYes

Monitoring License Usage ​

Each active user in Kubaru is automatically provisioned a license. You can monitor your license usage from the users page:

Kubaru Users page with the license usage indicator highlighted, showing 19 of 100 licenses in use.

See Adding and Removing Licenses for instructions on how to purchase additional licenses.

Deactivating Users ​

You can deactivate a user to remove their license by following these steps:

  1. Select Kubaru from the App Launcher menu.

  2. Click the Users tab in the navigation menu.

  3. Click the Action Menu icon for the user you want to remove and select Deactivate.

  4. Click the OK button.

Kubaru Users table with a user's action menu open and the Deactivate option visible.

Keep in mind

  • Deactivated users are not assigned a license in Kubaru.

  • Deactivated users will not receive assignments and will automatically be removed from all routers.

  • You can check the Display deactivated users checkbox to display deactivated users in the table.

  • You can reactivate a deactivated user by selecting Reactivate from the Action Menu.

  • Users that are deactivated in Salesforce will automatically be removed from Kubaru.

Deleting Users ​

Recommended

Deleted users may be re-added to Kubaru based on your member sync settings. To prevent users from being added again, we recommend leaving them deactivated rather than deleting them.

You can delete deactivated users to remove all data associated with them from Kubaru. Follow these steps to do so:

  1. Select Kubaru from the App Launcher menu.

  2. Click the Users tab in the navigation menu.

  3. Check the Display deactivated users checkbox.

  4. Click the Action Menu icon for the user you want to remove and select Delete.

  5. Click OK.

Last updated December 9, 2025

Last updated: